Talk to an Attorney 24/7/365
Local: 310.692.9582 Toll-Free 888.378.9650
401 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 1200, Santa Monica, CA 90401

Reviews

10 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.
Aug 25, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I feel very indebted for what this firm did for our family. Thank you!!! I will be your biggest advocate.

Aug 4, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am writing this review on behalf of my son. We can’t recommend the McGee-Lerer team strongly enough. I found them online after my son was in a motorcycle accident. After speaking with Dan McGee on my first call, I was instantly comfortable with him and confident this was the firm for my son. He and his partner did a great job. We could not have asked for a better outcome.

Mar 25, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Don't hesitate to hire these guys. I had heard nothing but horror stories about accident attorneys before hiring them. But I needed a lawyer after I got hurt in an accident. They came well recommended. So I heeded my friend's advice, met with lawyers Dan and Catherine, and decided to hire them. These guys have restored my faith in lawyers. They were excellent. Their staff was excellent. I have no doubt that if you hire them and you will be taken care of like I was.

Mar 14, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My dentist and my friend's dad both recommended this firm. So glad they did. I was very happy with how they handled my case. The lawyers and their staff are very professional. From my first call to their office, I had a good feeling. The attorney LISTENED. The attorney wanted to know what was important to me, what were my concerns and questions. I liked that. A great experience. Most important - I walked away with a really good settlement.

Jan 29, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was the middle car in a 3-car rear-end crash in Santa Monica. I was hurt pretty bad, including several cracked ribs and a head injury. My parents found McGee Lerer and recommended I call them. Great decision to hire this firm. They handled everything, including getting me treatment with an incredible chiropractor here in Santa Monica. I am very grateful to these accident lawyers and highly recommend them. I have already recommended them to two classmates at SMC who were in a car accident.

Dec 10, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been an attorney in the entertainment business for decades and never been in court. On September 30, 2012 I was hit by a car while riding my bicycle in a bike lane in Santa Monica. I needed expert personal injury counsel and was referred by a friend to McGee Lerer. I cannot thank my friend enough for this referral. Catherine, Dan and their staff handled all aspects of my case diligently, promptly and respectfully. After we were able to settle with the insurance company for the driver who hit me they advised I could make an uninsured motorist claim against my own carrier and it was successful. The entire case was resolved in just over a year, completely to my satisfaction. I have given McGee Lerer a 5 star rating but would give them 6+ if I could.

Sep 21, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Catherine Lerer is great. She got me the proper compensation for the accident. She was thorough and responsive and made sure every aspect of my case was handled properly.. I highly recommend her to friends and family or anyone in need of legal counsel.

Aug 12, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

These lawyers were great. I Googled Santa Monica car accident lawyer and this firm came up at the top. I guess there's a reason - they're good. I got Dan or Catherine on the phone whenever I had a question. They explained everything along the way. They got me lined up with a great doctor. They even got me money for the diminished value of my car, which the insurance adjuster refused to pay me before I hired the firm. Yes - hire them! They get an A+++ rating from me.

Jul 13, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired this firm after first interviewing 3 other firms in Santa Monica and West LA. I chose them for a few reasons. They were the first firm I called who actually put me on the phone with the lawyer right away. Secondly, I felt like the lawyer was being straight with me about potential outcomes with my case. Unlike the other firms, who seemed like they were trying to win my business by dangling dollar signs in front of me, the attorney at McGee & Lerer wouldn't commit to a value on my case because he said it was too early to know my case’s value. That made sense to me. And finally, there was no hard sell. I even called them back a few times before I decided to hire them and each time, the attorney gave me lots of time on the phone answering my questions, and I didn't feel rushed. I was very happy with the outcome of my case. I really do recommend this firm.

Jun 24, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Attorneys Dan and Katherine really care about getting you better and getting you a good settlement. They are on it! They were available when I needed to reach them. (Even on the weekend when I needed some advice). I was very happy with the settlement on my case. I had no health insurance and they helped me get medical treatment. Good people. Trustworthy.